Wheel Suckers Podcast / The Custom Service with Judith Rooze

Listen on

Episode notes

We chat beer bikes, Eurostar hacks and wheel building with Judith Rooze from Stayer Cycles: https://www.stayercycles.com They’re hiring at the moment: http://www.stayercycles.com/jobs-www Recorded via Clean Feed: https://cleanfeed.net/ Edited by Wardour Studios Elisha! Thank you! http://wardourstudios.co.uk  ~ Support us and become our 3rd Wheel! ~ Give us a little push today: https://www.wheelsuckerspodcast.com/support-us You'll be in good company with these friends Claire Tayler!  Aurelija Venclovaite! Kerena Fussell! Kirsty Chestnutt! Kate Thompson! Sally Bremner! Jonathan Rothwell! Ella Green! Áine MacCarthy Max Maier! ~ Notes ~ Durney Racing Stayer / Track Racing The Beer Bike! Bespoked - the best frame builders festival imo Eurostar Hack Bike Bike Boxes are hard to find OK Balance Bikes Gravel Bikes Off the peg bike build options  Zwift bikes Leytonstone represent !! Perky Blinders  Isembard cycles  Art School was never a mistake  Clever mikes LBK Wheel Building Lacing Putting the spokes in place Bladed spoke holder  Round spoke  Dot watching rules Transcontinental is great for that Get Custom from Stayer  Ayesha McGowan - It’s awkward to talk about race: let’s do it anyway https://www.casquette.co.uk/people/its-awkward-to-talk-about-race-lets-do-it-anyway ~ Recommendations! ~ Round Boys https://www.instagram.com/round.boys/?hl=en How I build this https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510313/how-i-built-this The Wild Podcast https://www.kuow.org/podcasts/thewild The Mystery Show https://gimletmedia.com/shows/mystery-show Daisy May Cooper This Country  ~ Intro Track ~ Evangelion - A Cruel Angel's Thesis: Bike Horn Cover www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUamHEvVQy0Sounds ~ The London Bike Kitchen ~ www.lbk.org.uk ~ Personal handles ~ Alex Davis twitter.com/Singyamatokun Jenni Gwiazdowski twitter.com/money_melon ~ Follow us ~ Twitter @WheelSuckersPod Instagram @wheelsuckerspod  


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.